Maharajas' Express Route Map

Maharajas' Express Route Map

Maharajas' Express offers a diverse and par excellence experience to visit the five northern and north-central states of India, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh along with the capital city Delhi. The luxurious train offers 4 different itineraries each covering the pristine regions of the 5 states.

Here are the details of the four different routes of Maharajas' Express train :

1.Indian Splendor: Delhi To Mumbai

  • Destination: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Bikaner - Jodhpur - Udaipur – Mumbai

This one-week trip is a dream come true for anyone looking to have everything in one trip – adventure, culture, bounty of nature, history and so on. The Indian Splendour trip starts at Delhi and stops at the architectural marvel Taj Mahal of Agra. From there, get into the wild mode through the Ranthambore National Park, which is famous for tigers. You could enjoy the safari or explore the forest all by yourself.

Next stop is Jaipur which is soaked in the rich princely culture depicted by the various forts, palaces and other important monuments.

The next stop will actually make you go ‘what ?’ Yes, in Bikaner, you will visit the unique and unheard ‘Rat temple’ where rats are worshipped. After this quirky experience, the train will take you to Jodhpur for you to enjoy the nature’s most affluent gift – the picturesque views of the dessert and the marble palaces, lakes and lush green hills of Udaipur. This tiny town is said to have been the home for seven different species of dinosaurs.

The last leg of the journey is Mumbai, where everyone comes with dreams in eyes and has everything to offer to its guests – food, culture, history and most importantly, Bollywood!

2. The Heritage of India: Mumbai To Delhi

  • Destination: Mumbai - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Bikaner - Jaipur - Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Delhi

As the name says, this is an exclusive trip to some of the many enchanting heritage sites of India. This one-week journey starts at the ‘dream city’ Mumbai.

The train then moves to the many cities of Rajasthan – Udaipur, the city of Romance and lakes; Jodhpur, the city which is drenched with the heroic sagas of history; Bikaner, where the guests can enjoy camel ride followed by Sundowner Cocktails at the sand dune; Jaipur, the pink city and finally an adventurous drive at Ranthambore national park. The luxury train while traveling to Fatehpur Sikri (UNESCO World Heritage Site), which will be your next destination.

The train then moves to Agra, to showcase one of the best monuments, the marvel – Taj Mahal built by the Mughals, before concluding the trip at Delhi.

View This Journey

3. The Indian Panorama: Delhi To Delhi

  • Destination: Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Delhi

This route covers a lot of places and is ideal for those who want a glimpse of many beautiful places in a very less time, that too on a royal and luxurious train. This is one trip with an elaborate experience for all the guests.

The trip starts at Delhi and makes a round trip back to Delhi. The first stop is at Jaipur, the city buzzing with activities and captivates the guests through a vivid blend of culture, history and modern lifestyle. The next stop is to explore the wildlife, particularly tigers of the Ranthambore national park. The next two stops – Fatehpur Sikri and Agra – are world heritage sites and guests will be overwhelmed at the beauty of the monuments and architectural marvels at both these places.

The next two stops, Orchha and Khajuraho are famous for their authentic sculptures which are magnificent and make you feel proud of those who have created these wonders.

The last destination holy city, Varanasi, where the ‘Ganga’ river flows, is said to wash away all the sins and a visit to the holy place will make you feel at peace and forget your worries.

4. Treasures of India:

  • Destination: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur – Delhi

This is another quick trip for those who have limited time. The train makes a round trip to Delhi. Start your journey with the monument of timeless love – the Taj Mahal, and the train will then take you to an exciting adventure trip at Ranthambore national park.

The next stop is Jaipur, which is a city exhibiting varying cultures – the forts and palaces display the carefully preserved rich past of the city while the markets and the modern lifestyle give you a glimpse of how progressive Jaipur has been.

View This Journey

Request a Quote